Personal work with new Grunge make up kit.

I was invited to Daniel’s ranch for a barbecue and a music festival. I always like to do personnel work.  I ordered my make up from LA, awesome addition to my regular make-up. I always try to leave the house with my camera._E9O5264.topaz I just was walking by and saw Julie’s dirty feet and my mind started to wonder, this might be my first grunge candidate for a photo. I asked Julie if she would like to be in my grunge photo and she said yes._E9O5293.TopazPretty fun day, fill flash off camera, add the make-up, “don’t touch those feet”.


_E9O9735-smart-copy My next adventure was done in the Delta on Ryer Island at a friends ranch, Alberto._E9O9819-smart-copy Looks like it was taken out on the plains in the 30’s._E9O9826I just love the cross lighting from the natural light, add some supplemental lighting to fill in the shadows and I have a winner.

_E9O9972-smart-copyVolunteers for my next shoot.

2 thoughts on “Personal work with new Grunge make up kit.

  1. well done, ed asmus! love THE GRUNGE. any time you’d like to see my WAREHOUSE … we be talkin’ some SERIOUS GRUNGE! 🙂 HAHAHA … anyway, props, my friend! and i STILL need to get my DAMN blog up … good grief. props THERE, AS WELL! (ps: not on wordpress … too hard! went squarespace, but i’m clearly having BLOGGER’s PANIC … so dumb!

Leave a Reply

